can look for the reference site..

Category: Alternative

Angel - Jake Shimabukuro - Gently Weeps (CD, Album)

9 Reply to “ Angel - Jake Shimabukuro - Gently Weeps (CD, Album) ”

  1. Meziran says:
    Unlimited free Jake Shimabukuro music - Click to play Let's Dance, Wish On My Star and whatever else you want! Jake Shimabukuro (born November 3, in .
  2. Shahn says:
    Hawaiian-born ukulele virtuoso Jake Shimabukuro releases his newest album GENTLY WEEPS, which captures the energy of his live show and features the solo performance repertoire that's causing fans from Lost Angeles to New York to New Orleans to Chicago to hail Jake as the next musical legend.
  3. Toll says:
    Jun 19,  · Every so often a musician comes along who completely reimagines the possibilities of a given instrument: Jimi Hendrix on the electric guitar, Bill Monroe on the mandolin, Miles Davis on the trumpet. Jake Shimabukuro has given the ukulele a new respect altogether: unlike the instruments previously mentioned, the uke has always been considered something of a toy, used by vaudeville .
  4. Akinogar says:
    Jake Shimabukuro has been working hard to change that over the past few years on albums like Skyline (Epic, ) and Dragon (Hitchhike, ). But while earlier recordings have placed Shimabukuro's diminutive instrument in larger group settings, Gently Weeps is all the more remarkable for being a solo recording, representative of recent.
  5. Mikagal says:
    Jake Shimabukuro is one of the most exciting up-and-coming musicians today. Already compares to greats like Hendrix and Clapton for his ability and innovation, word of Jake's breathtaking talent spread worldwide when a video clip of him playing George Harrison's While My Guitar Gently Weeps began circulating the internet last year/5().
  6. Vujind says:
    Gently Weeps is the fifth U.S. solo album by ukulele artist Jake Shimabukuro, released in September on the Hitchhike Records label. In Japan the album was released on June 19, by Sony Music Distribution, with 17 tracks, many of which differed from the U.S. release, and additional bonus tracks on a CD Label: Hitchhike Records.
  7. Guramar says:
    Jazz album: “Gently Weeps” by Jake Shimabukuro, released in on Hitchhike Records. Explore the largest collection of jazz recordings @ All About Jazz.
  8. Zulubar says:
    The CD and vinyl versions of the album include the 12 studio tracks with three more live cuts including immersive takes on “While My Guitar Gently Weeps,” Shimabukuro’s own “Dragon,” and.
  9. Tauzilkree says:
    Shimabukuro opens with George Harrison's "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" (a nod to the internet video that inspired the album) and goes on to work magic with some battle-scarred warhorses. But Shimabukuro proves his prowess when he makes, of all things, "The Star Spangled Banner" sound fresh and beautiful. We knew this guy was a genius.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© wabnostneltagsgasidedenbuconkinghind.xyz 2019. Powered by WordPress